New vice chairman elected for the technical commission of the ICDLI

Frankfurt, December 6, 2017. Giovanni Orsello (ABET LAMINATI S.p.A.) has been appointed as the new vice chairman of the technical commission of the ICDLI (International Committee of the Decorative Laminates Industry aisbl). On the side of chairman Dr. Lutz Reitzel (Resopal GmbH), he will represent the technical commission.

The technical commission consists of the leading representatives of the European HPL industry, with the aim of advancing HPL developments primarily in the technical and normative fields.
The tasks of the group include the European standardization of HPL, control of the EPD and the preparation of extensive technical knowledge, which is deposited in a multiplicity of information sheets.

At the most recent technical committee meeting in late November, Giovanni Orsello was elected as new vice chairman. He succeeds Dr. Thomas Krönke.
“We are pleased to have Giovanni Orsello, a longtime member with extensive experience in the task. We can only profit from his technical know-how,” emphasizes Ralf Olsen, Managing Director of the association.

DSC_9855

Neuer stellvertretender Chairman für die technische Kommission des ICDLI gewählt

Frankfurt, 6. Dezember 2017. Giovanni Orsello (ABET LAMINATI S.p.A.) wurde als neuer stellvertretender Chaiman der technischen Kommission des ICDLI (International Committee of the Decorative Laminates Industry aisbl) berufen. An der Seite von Chairman Dr. Lutz Reitzel (Resopal GmbH) wird er die techni-sche Kommission repräsentieren.

Die Technische Kommission besteht aus den führenden Vertretern der europäischen HPL-Industrie, mit dem Ziel, die Entwicklungen rund um HPL vorrangig im techni-schen und normativen Bereich voranzutreiben.
Zu den Aufgaben der Gruppe gehört u.a. die europäische Normung von HPL, Steuerung der EPD und die Aufbereitung von umfangreichem technischem Wissen, das in einer Vielzahl von Merkblättern hinterlegt ist.

Auf der jüngsten Sitzung der technischen Kommission Ende November wurde Giovanni Orsello einstimmig als neuer stellvertretender Chairman gewählt. Er folgt in seiner Funktion Dr. Thomas Krönke.
„Wir freuen uns, mit Giovanni Orsello ein langjähriges Mitglied mit umfangreicher Erfahrung für die Aufgabe gewinnen zu können. Von seinem technischen Know-how können wir nur profitieren,“ betont Ralf Olsen, Geschäftsführer des Verbandes.

DSC_9855