Record participation at the ICDLI Plenary Assembly

Frankfurt, November 2nd, 2016. the Plenary Assembly of ICDLI (International Committee of the Decorative Laminates Industry) took place in Barcelona from 12 to 14 October. More than 70 international participants from the HPL industry attended the event and were inspired by 12 lectures on design, environment and technology.

The 55th ICDLI Plenary Assembly offered an ideal framework for an intensive ex-change of industry. Existing contacts could be cultivated and new ones made.
The program covered all the interests of manufacturers, processors and suppliers and informed them about current trends and technical developments.

Guest speaker Patrick Faramia (IMPRESS SURFACES GMBH) illuminated the future market developments in digital printing and presented the structural change in surface printing. Due to the increased use of digital printing, individual customer requirements can be met more flexibly, more cost-effectively and more quickly.
Considering new challenges that are posed to new product launches, Prof. Thorsten Ober (Rosenheim University of Applied Sciences) addressed the product and design tests in his lecture. He presented essential criteria that help to successfully position a new product on the market.
Also the development trends in the construction industry are not insignificant factors for future order forecasts for HPL manufacturers. The representative of Eurocon-struct Josep R. Fontana (ITeC) presented trends for the South West European construction market for the coming years.
Finally, Markus Höchli (Argolite AG) presented the ICDLI annual report with the data of the European HPL industry. With the annual report prepared by the ICDLI, the association provides the members with a detailed overview of the existing HPL market situation in Europe.
Furthermore, it was decided during the Plenary Assembly that the ICDLI will continue to update its existing Environmental Product Declaration Type III (EPD) for the members.

In addition to imparting professional know-how and creative input, the participants were offered a special highlight in the supporting program in the evening. An exclu-sive tour of the Camp Nou football stadium allowed the guests to take a look at the playing field on which European football history was written.
The tour of the modern Barcelona Museum and dinner over the lights of the city were the culmination of a versatile meeting program.

Next year, the ICDLI will be held in Budapest.

icdli-plenary-assembly-2016-44

Jahrestagung mit Rekordbeteiligung

Frankfurt, 2. November 2016. Vom 12. – 14. Oktober fand in diesem Jahr die Jahrestagung des ICDLI (International Committee of the Decorative Laminates Industry) in Barcelona statt. Über 70 internationale Teilnehmer aus der HPL-Industrie nahmen an der Veranstaltung teil und ließen sich von 12 Vorträgen über Design, Umwelt und Technik inspirieren.

Die mittlerweile 55. ICDLI Jahrestagung bot erneut einen optimalen Rahmen für einen intensiven Branchenaustausch. Bestehende Kontakte konnten gepflegt und neue geknüpft werden.
Das breitgefächerte Programm deckte die Interessen von Herstellern, Verarbeitern und Zulieferern rundum ab und informierte über aktuelle Trends und technische Entwicklungen.

Gastredner Patrick Faramia (IMPRESS SURFACES GMBH) beleuchtete die zukünftigen Marktentwicklungen im Digitaldruck und stellte den Strukturwandel im Oberflächendruck vor. Durch den vermehrten Einsatz des Digitaldrucks können individuelle Kundenwünsche flexibler, preiswerter und zügiger erfüllt werden.
Unter Berücksichtigung von stets neuen Herausforderungen, die an neue Pro-dukteinführungen gestellt werden, behandelte Prof. Thorsten Ober (Hochschule Rosenheim) in seinem Vortrag die Produkt- und Designprüfungen. Er stellte wesent-liche Kriterien vor, die dazu verhelfen, ein neues Produkt erfolgreich am Markt zu positionieren.
Auch die Entwicklungstendenzen in der Bauindustrie sind für HPL-Hersteller keine unwesentlichen Faktoren für zukünftige Auftragsprognosen. Der Vertreter des Euroconstruct Josep R. Fontana (ITeC) präsentierte richtungsweisende Tendenzen für den südwesteuropäischen Baumarkt für die kommenden Jahre.
Abschließend stellte Markus Höchli (Argolite AG) den ICDLI Geschäftsbericht mit den Zahlen der europäischen HPL-Industrie vor. Mit dem vom ICDLI erstellten Jahresbe-richt bietet der Verband seinen Mitgliedern einen detaillierten Überblick zur beste-henden HPL-Marktsituation in Europa.
Des Weiteren wurde bei der Jahrestagung beschlossen, dass der ICDLI seine bestehende Umweltproduktdeklaration Typ III (EPD) für seine Mitglieder weiter fortsetzen und aktualisieren wird.

Neben der Vermittlung von fachlichem Know-how und kreativem Input wurde den Teilnehmern am Abend noch ein besonderes Highlight im Rahmenprogramm gebo-ten. Eine exklusive Führung durch das Fußballstadion Camp Nou ermöglichte den Gästen einen Blick auf das Spielfeld, auf dem europäische Fußballgeschichte ge-schrieben wurde.
Der Rundgang durch das moderne Museum des FC Barcelona und das Abendessen über den Lichtern der Stadt waren krönender Abschluss eines vielseitigen Tagungs-programmes.

Im kommenden Jahr findet die Jahrestagung des ICDLI in Budapest statt.

icdli-plenary-assembly-2016-44